Creativity in Song!

Assessing Creativity

Vinyl Record on Record PlayerI started my creativity project for CEP 818 by interviewing my nephew Christian, who is my “creative” person. Since he is heavily involved with music, I thought it would be really fun for him to create the music and sing the lyrics that I wrote for my song about Assessing Creativity within education. Christian excitedly embraced the opportunity to create, produce, perform the music, and sing the song for this project. This brings my creativity project full circle with Christian opening and closing the creative journey.

Assessing Creativity is a song written (by me) based on my thoughts from the article Assessing Creativity by Susan M. Brookhart with music, vocals, and sound production by Christian Wanner. Christian put his own creative spin on the original 1972 song “Dancing In the Moonlight” by King Harvest.

Take a journey back to the 1970’s! View the lyrics and listen to the sweet sounds of Assessing Creativity @ http://bit.ly/2OdvuTJ.

Warning…this tune is very catchy, don’t be surprised if you find yourself singing along!

Enjoy!

 

Leave a comment